Date:                           24.06.2018          Birth of John the Baptist

Mass setting:              The St Margaret Setting

Propers:                      Lalemant pp. 298, 300

Psalm:                         Psalms for Sunday p. 191

Gospel Acclamation:  Psalms for Sunday p. 201

Gospel sentence:

‘As for you, little child, you shall be called a prophet of God, the Most High.

You shall go ahead of the Lord to prepare his ways before him.’


P:      332

O:     57

C:      389

F:      12

Anthem: Father in Heaven       (AHB 399)

Postlude: Dialogue sur le Trompette et le Cromhorne from Messe pour les Paroisses Francois Couperin (1668 – 1733)

Organist & Director of Music:            Sarah Clay

Hymn numbers are from the New English Hymnal